In Remembrance:
Junior Gunnell (Coach);
Al Washington (Saint Mary's);

Lloyd Grinson, (Central)

Don Sellers (Coach);

Joe Lang (Coach);

Latoya Turner (Pickerington);

Mike Stump (West);

Jimmy Clark (Linden);

Scott Weakly (Bexley);

Brittany Hunter ( Brookhaven);

Robert Causey (Official);

Terry Guice (Official);

Joe Toon (Official);

Jermain Guice (Westerville South);

Mike Jackson (Sports Media);

John Ross (Official);

Tim Brown (Contributor);

Keith Neal (West);

Walt Stewart (Central);

John Gatewood (Central);

Benji Burke (Eastmoore);

Skip Young (Linden);

​Nate Pearson (Central);
Donald Durr (University HS)

Join GCBLA to officially announce the 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees during our fundraiser luncheon.

The following is a list of the nominees that are to be considered for induction into the 2019 HOF class. The decision will be made in January 2019, prior to the actual induction event in August 2019. All the following candidates have accepted the nomination and have indicated they will be present at the Fundraiser Luncheon, Saturday, June 16, 2018, from 12 to 2 pm, at The Social Club and Event Lounge 4419 Crossroads Center, near Eastland Mall, Columbus, Ohio 43232.

Tickets are $25.00 per person, and money should be sent to GCBLA  P.O.Box 307412, Gahanna, Ohio 43230.

There is limited capacity at the venue. For further information contact Kenneth Clark, Secretary at (614) 475-6995.     


Greater Columbus Basketball Legend Association

2019 GCBLA Hall of Fame inductee nomination

Todd Penn (Linden McKinley);

Jerry Watson (AAU Contributor);

Jene Davis (Coach);

Lisa Payne (Northland);

Micheal Harris (North);

Kenneth E. Clark (East);

Johnny Clark (Contributor);

Dr. John Howard, Jr. (University High School);

Gary Trent (Hamilton Township);

Satch Sullinger (Coach);

Tim Casey (Coach);

Tomeka Brown (Marion Franklin);

Tyesha Moss (Africentric);

Crystal Murdaugh (Dublin Scioto);

Terry Holliman (South);

Van Gregg (Whitehall);

Van Gregg Sr. (Coach);

Art Signor (Coach);

Tony Lucas (Bishop Hartley);

Leon Rodgers (Eastmoore); ​

​Jim Franklin (North);

Herbert Myrick (Central);